AHA Celebrates 2021 Hospital Achievements Virtually

In a livestreamed ceremony held Thursday, the AHA honored 2021 award recipients. During the virtual event, retired NFL star Keith Jackson offered an inspirational talk; the baton was passed from outgoing AHA board chair, Chris Barber, CEO of St. Bernards Healthcare, to incoming AHA board chair, Ron Peterson, CEO of Baxter Regional Medical Center; and honorees were announced for the following awards:

A. Allen Weintraub Memorial Award
Phil Gilmore, FACHE, Ashley County Medical Center

ACHE Regent's Award for Early Career Healthcare Executive
Vincent Turner, Jr., FACHE, St. Bernards Medical Center

ACHE Regent's Award for Senior Level Healthcare Executive
Marcy Doderer, FACHE, Arkansas Children's

 Diamond Award winners, announced earlier this year, were also recognized.

 Congratulations to all of the honorees, and thank you to everyone who joined the celebration.

 A slideshow of photos submitted by hospitals throughout Arkansas was played at the opening of the virtual event, and you can view it here.